Store | Home | Print Page | Sign In | Join Now!
Police Executives' & New Chiefs' School
Share |

About the Police Executives' and New Chiefs' School

This outstanding program is geared for new Chiefs/Directors, including Deputy Chiefs, Assistant Chiefs, and Command Personnel. 

The five-day session is presented by the MACP under the leadership of Retired Chief Neal Rossow. Topics covered include:


Conducting the Department Audit;
Building a Strong Leadership Team;
Financial Management of Police Agencies;
Operating in the Political Environment; Media Relations;
Public Safety Agencies; Developing Written Directives & Policy Procedures;
Union Perspective;
Legal Update for the Law Enforcement Executive;
Michigan Commission on Law Enforcement Standards (MCOLES); and
Labor Relations.
The class concludes with a Panel Discussion where students can ask questions and get advice from a panel of current chiefs.

The class is held twice a year in the spring and fall.  There is limited space for this popular training.  The next class is scheduled April 11-15, 2016 at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Okemos, MI.


Register Here!!


For further details contact the MACP at (517) 349-9420 or by email

Fall 2015 Police ExecutiveS' and New ChiefS' School Graduates

Row 1 (left to right):  Lt. Mark Hodshire, Eaton Rapids PD; Capt. Constance Slappey, Detroit PD; Ofc. Star Thomas, Portland PD;  Capt. Investigative Srvcs. Michael Petri, Dearborn Heights PD; Sgt. David Roberts, Northville Twp. PD; Dir. Robert Medacco, Little River Band of Ottawa Indians DPS; Capt. J. Leigh Golden, Flint PD; Det. Lt. Leo Girard, Huron Twp. PD. 

Row 2 (left to right):  Capt. Jacqueline Pritchett, Detroit PD; Lt. Josh Lankerd, Marshall PD; Sgt. John Walker, Livonia PD; Capt. Darin Szilagy, Detroit PD; Lt. John Chrenenko, Battle Creek PD; Capt. Dustin Krueger, Northville PD; Chief Dan DeKorte, Laingsburg PD; Lt. Joe Platzer, Port Huron PD; Sgt. Greg Yon, Livonia PD. 

Row 3 (left to right):  Ret. Chief Neal Rossow, MACP Dir. of Professional Dev.; Lt. Ken Franks, Chesterfield PD; Major Jim Grafton, Battle Creek PD; Lt. Charlie Yon, Wixom PD; Capt. Harold Rochon, Detroit PD; Dep. Chief Charles F. McCormick IV, Monroe PD; Lt. Frank Nastasi, Troy PD; Dep. Chief Dan Savage, Grand Rapids PD; Chief Don Harris, Davison City PD; Ret. Chief Robert Stevenson, MACP Executive Director  




 M A C P

Moving Law Enforcement

Ahead In Michigan